top of page
Search

Beyond Me

Many of you who follow my business pages understand that this past February I launched my first bible study book through amazon. Warriors: Our Battle Cry was such an honor to write for God. His hand was over this study the entire way leading me day by day. It was such an amazing feeling and I know God saw my heart skip some beats due to nervousness. If Im being completely honest, I was terrified to share the news. I felt just like moses did when He wanted to chicken out of telling Pharaoh to let God's people go. I kept telling God that I surely was the wrong girl for this kind of job. God gently whispered, "Nikki, I know this is uncomfortable, but I want you to trust me surrendering all of your heart to me." The Holy Spirit got ahold of my heart and from then on it was going down. I worked long hours praying, reading scripture, and letting god orchestrate this bible study. You see, I'm not a writer or an english major, I'm just a fitness trainer/Softball Coach. My goal in life was never to write a bible study, like EVER! I stayed near to God and let Him do the work on my behalf of just being available. That is just it, God wants availability. If we show up for God saying, "Hey, I'm here able to do whatever you call me to, Lord." Sure enough He is going to joyfully use you and watch so many others be blessed by your obedience. It's is all about giving more. This bible study happen to be a hit in prison to so many young women striving to find their way in life. Even if it only touched one soul, it was well worth my vulnerability. I'm still in awe of how amazing God is and the way He manifest throughout my life. We have to stop limiting ourselves by what our mind tells us we can do. Remember, God does the impossible and will continue to show up when we invite Him in. When you feel God calling you to do something out of your comfort zone, remember this, Philippians 2:13, "For God is working in you, giving you the desire and power to do what pleases Him." You just need to give up your heart to God and allow Him to do the heavy lifting. Praise Jesus, right?! When you trust God with the work, you have a different perspective on everything. Next time you need to leap for God, sing His praises out loud. Proclaim God's victory over your Philistine like David did. The same God that dwelled within David is the same God dwelling within you. Let God's glory shine in your story because we all have one to tell.


 

Need a great christmas gift idea then click below on the picture to get your friend, family, or co-worker this amazing study God designed. It was all His glory. I'm forever and ever singing His praises.

XOXO,

Coach Nikki

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Goals

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page